Indies And The Underground

"Exposing New Music To The Blog-Reading Masses"

Gold Fields "Happy Boy"

Gearing up for a national tour with A Silent Film and

Royal Teeth, Gold Fields release “Happy Boy.”

Slowing things

down a bit after the driving pop/rock of “Dark Again,” “Happy Boy” finds the quintet exploring their more dance-oriented  side,with atmospheric synths, lean guitar licks and a deep bass line worthy of their fellow Aussies Cut Copy. Though the vocals, while minimalist, and somber strings bring out emotion laying hidden under the groove.

Gold Fields are set to make their TV debut in late February on Jimmy Kimmel Live! Listen to “Happy Boy” here.

Add A Comment