Indies And The Underground

"Exposing New Music To The Blog-Reading Masses"

R.E.M. Greatest Hits Album Track List Revealed

R.E.M. have unveiled the full track list for their career-spanning, greatest hits album Part Lies, Part Heart, Part Truth, Part Garbage: 1982-2011, due out on November 15th.

The album will feature three new, previously unreleased tracks–”Hallelujah,” “A Month of Saturdays” and “We All Go Back To Where We Belong”–that were finished after the band completed work on its final album Collapse Into Now, released back in March.

The double disc set will include all of R.E.M.’s biggest hits, including “Everybody Hurts,” “The One I Love,” “Losing My Religion,” and “Man On The Moon,” as well as fan favorites like “Begin The Begin,” “Country Feedback” and “Electrolite.” View the full track listing below.

Disc One:

“Gardening at Night”
“Radio Free Europe”
“Talk About the Passion”
“Sitting Still”
“So. Central Rain”
“(Don’t Go Back to) Rockville”
“Driver 8″
“Life and How to Live It”
“Begin the Begin”
“Fall on Me”
“Finest Worksong”
“It’s the End of the World As We Know It (and I Feel Fine)”
“The One I Love”
“Pop Song 89″
“Get Up”
“Orange Crush”
“Losing My Religion”
“Country Feedback”
“Shiny Happy People”

Disc Two

“The Sidewinder Sleeps Tonite”
“Everybody Hurts”
“Man on the Moon”
“What’s the Frequency, Kenneth?”
“New Test Leper”
“At My Most Beautiful”
“The Great Beyond”
“Imitation of Life”
“Bad Day”
“Leaving New York”
“Living Well Is the Best Revenge”
“Supernatural Superserious”
“Oh My Heart”
“A Month of Saturdays”
“We All Go Back to Where We Belong”

Add A Comment

1 Legacy Comment

  • Comment by Carolyn Ah Mouy posted August 20, 2013 at 23:02

    Are we likely to see a reformation of REM as a band – new music – another tour ??? can’t get enough of them!!!!!